Conference Notes

Speaking at … Ferris Research Webinar on August 16

Before I was the principal analyst at Shared Spaces, I was the Content Editor and Research Analyst at Ferris Research, a market research and analyst firm focused on messaging and collaboration. I learnt a huge amount from David Ferris … he was a wonderful teacher. Ferris publishes both self-funded and sponsored research (with clear disclosure every time), and hosts webinars on interesting current topics. Next month I get to experience Ferris from the other side of the table … it is hosting a free webinar on Emerging Messaging Technologies, and representing Foldera, I’m one of the five speakers.

This free event will consist of short presentations from interesting new companies with promising and innovative technology. Industry leaders and messaging managers will comment on the technologies that have the greatest potential. IT staff will learn about new technologies that they will need to evaluate over the next five years. And vendors will learn what customers are looking for in their messaging products.

Here’s what you need to know:

  • When: Wednesday August 16, 8.30am Pacific (11.30am Eastern, 4.30pm UK, 5.30pm CET) for one hour.
  • Where: At your desk, via phone and web conferencing. No travel required for this one!
  • Who: You, if you’d like to attend. It is open to anyone, with a particular suitability for IT and vendor product management staff.
  • How: Register Now!
  • How Much: There is no cost to attend

The other speakers are from Anchiva Systems, Clearwell Systems, Consilient Technologies and Zimbra.

The webinar is scheduled perfectly on the time-zone lines to make it user-friendly for everyone … except me. It will be 3.30am on Thursday August 17 for me … oh groan, I forgot that when Jeff invited me. So be it!

Categories: Conference Notes